Nepal is playing its 50th match in the T20 International today. The game of the triangular T20i series against Papua New Guinea is the 50th game that Nepal is going to play in the T20 International.

In the 2014 T20 World Cup held in Bangladesh, Nepal played its first game in the T20 International. Nepal has won 27 of the previous 49 matches and lost 21 of them with 1 draw.

Dipendra Singh Airee is the highest run scorer from Nepal with 803 runs while Sandeep Lamichhane is the highest wicket taker with 67 wickets in T20 International.

40 players from Nepal have played in the T20 International. Gyanendra has played the most 40 matches . Paras Khadka has captained Nepal in most of the 27 games and Gyanendra has taken the most 19 catches from Nepal.

Subash Khakurel and Paras Khadka are the first players from Nepal to score half-centuries and centuries in T20 Internationals respectively. Subas had scored 56 runs in the historic victory over Afghanistan in the 2014.

Paras had played an unbeaten 106-run innings against Singapore in September 2019. Gyanendra Malla and Kushal Bhurtel are the other two players to score a century in the Twenty20 International.